Millie G., Physics tutor, chemistry tutor, biology tutor, geography tutor, math tutor, homework help in Southampton

  • 21 years old, <1 year of experience
  • , 20.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Science tutor for primary to A-level.

I am currently studying my masters in Marine Biology at University of Southampton. I am extremely competent in the sciences, having achieved 3 A* grades in A-Levels in Biology, Chemistry and Physics, and am currently attaining a first class degree classification at university. I am also very passionate about the field, I am currently applying for PhDs with the aim of becoming a full time researcher. I have experience helping at primary school science clubs, including a volunteer position at the organization Schools Plus whereby I helped at Foundry Lane Primary School. I greatly enjoy encouraging young people's interest and academic studies in the sciences and am confident that my patience and competence in the field will enable me to be a great teacher and help students achieve their desired grades.

Availability Millie

Professional Experience: some

More about Millie

I am currently studying my Masters in Marine Biology at the University of Southampton. I am a very adventurous person, I just spent six weeks at sea on a research cruise from England to the Falkland Islands for my masters project and I spent eight months studying in North Carolina, U.S.A. last year. I am extremely passionate about science, marine biology in particular, and am hoping to complete a PhD focussing on open ocean microbial dynamics and processes. I am an environmentalist, who regularly attends events and talks about climate change, and am always looking for ways to live a more environmentally friendly life. It's for this reason that I cycle everywhere! Furthermore, I try to balance my studies with other interests such as running, drawing and reading, and going to the beach in my hometown Bournemouth. I am incredibly family orientated, and spend a lot of time with my younger siblings who are 11 and 14 years old.


Approximative location.