Sophie B., Nanny in Yarm

  • 28 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

I am an experienced and qualified child are practitioner. I have worked as a Nanny, Teaching Assistant, Nursery Nurse, Special Needs Teaching Assisstant, and Special Needs Play Leader. I also own and manage a child care business, Sophie's Sitters. Throughout all of my previous positions and training, I have developed a vast knowledge and understanding of the EYFS and national curriculum for primary schools, and child development.
I am fun and outgoing, lively and bubbly. I am empathetic and patient, and have a good understanding of child development. I am a strong believer in having an active lifestyle from early on in a child's life, therefore I promote and encourage outdoors play, physical activities and gross motor skills development.
I'm a qualified Teaching Assistant, I hold a Sports Leaders UK award and have had formal EYFS training and Safeguarding training. I hold a Paediatric First Aid certificate. I hold 10.5x GCSE's, 2xAs levels and 1xA level. I am studying part time an English honours degree, with the aspiration of then going on to become an English teacher.
I am part of the OFSTED register as a Home Childcarer (Nanny).
I carry out all associated tasks and continue the child's normal routine as you would. I'm happy to do the cooking, cleaning and laundry for the children. Other household duties can be arranged, such as more housework, cleaning, washing, ironing etc.
Children can attend recreational activities as normal, I will drop off and pick up from school, nursery, activities etc.
I have a genuine interest in working with children, I am trustworthy, reliable and always willing to help out.

I am currently looking for work on a morning before school, and on a weekend.

Availability Sophie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience