Loading...

Charlotte M., Nanny in Wigan

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Charlotte

MESSAGE

Teaching assistant looking for additional childcare work

I think, to be a great baby sitter experience of working with children is necessary. This is something I have a great deal of in a shorter time span than many, as I have been caring for children for over 5 years now.
2 years ago I started my year long apprenticeship as a teaching assistant where I gained a qualification in working with children in schools.
Since then I have worked at a residential outdoor activity centre where children would stay for 3-5 days. At this centre I worked with young people with a vast age range.
I then acquired a position in a school where I was in the ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) base. While in this class I learned so much about ASD and children with additional needs and thouroughly enjoyed every minute of it.
At the start of the new academic year (September 2017), I will be in Year 5 (ages 9 and 10) of the same school.
I have professional experience of working with young people aged 1-16 and familial experience of caring for babies from new born.
Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions or require proof of my training and experience. Rates can be negotiated.

Availability Charlotte

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Charlotte can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children
References for Charlotte

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 06-2016 Until 11-2016

    Manor Adventure. Outdoor activity instructor

  • From 01-2017 Until 12-2017

    Work in primary school

  • From 08-2017 Until 10-2017

    Babysitting for two children who have autism.

Location