Loading...

Blake K., Nanny in Waltham Cross

  • 21 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Childcare Level 2

Hi my name is Blake and I do Childcare Level 2 course at college on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday. Also I do work experience in a primary school on Mondays and Wendsdays I work in the Year 1 class.

I am a really Happy and friendly person.

Availability Blake

Available for babysitting during school holidays

Tasks that Blake can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

  • From 01-2015 To now

    Work Experience: St Joseph's Catholic Primary School - Thursday 8th January 2015 — Thursday 23rd July 2015 Teaching Assistant Observing the class. Helped the children with the work. Listened to the children read to me. Helped out with sorting out the children work. St Joseph's Catholic Primary School - Wednesday 6th January 2016 — Wednesday 20th July 2016 Teaching Assistant The lunch time assistant asked me to read a story to the children while they were waiting for their teacher to come back from lunch and I read them The Cat In The Hat and they loved me reading to them. Sticking in the children Learning Objectivie's into their Maths books and R.E books and sticking in their work. I brought a movie in for the children at the end of the spring term and the summer term to watch. Observing the class. I helped out at the Key Stage 1 Sports day. St Joseph's Catholic Primary School - Friday 5th May 2017 — Friday 30th June 2017 Teaching Assistant Classroom Assistant My Role? Take part in talking/listening activities. Get involved with educational teaching games. Set up and tidying of classroom. Organising resources for activities. Understand health and safety issues involved in preparing activities. Describe my own role in a safety drill Provide presentations.

  • From 09-2016 Until 06-2018

    At College as Student - Turnford College: College - Personal Tutor

  • From 09-2016 Until 06-2018

    At College as Student - Turnford College: College - Tutor

More about Blake

My Education: Chesterfield Primary School - Enfield - 2002 — 2005 Holdbrook Primary School - Waltham Cross - 2005 — 2009 Pinewood Secondary School - Ware - 2009 — 2014 Oakland's College - St Albans - 2014 — 2015 Special needs department - Mixed subject course; Maths, English, Life Skills, art, ICT and Health and Social Care. Hertford Regional College - Ware - 2015 — 2016 Special needs dparment - Mixed subject course; Maths, English, Life Skills, Art, ICT, and Drama. Hertford Regional College - Turnford - 2016 — 2017 Childcare/Health and Social care Level 1 Hertford Regional College - Turnford - 2017 — 2018 I am doing Childcare Level 2 course this year at college. My Interests: - Working with children - Helping people - Watching movies - Swimming - My pets - Family, Girlfriend and Friends - Shopping - Learning new things My Future: In the future I want to: - Work with children - Teaching Assistant or anything else within the Childcare sector. - Hopefully try and get a job while I am at college - so I can gain more experience. - Try and do an Apprenticeship at Level 3 Childcare. My Strengths/ Weakness: Strengths: - I am always On Time. - I always Work Hard. - I always Try My Best. - I work Well As Part Of A Team. - I try and work Independently. - I am 100% committed at what I do. Weakness: - I might be slow at what I do but, I always work hard, try my best and give my 100% at everything I do.

Location

Approximative location.