Loading...

Slavka S., Nanny in Walsall

  • 43 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    Slovak (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    Slovak
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
MESSAGE

Childminder

I hold a current Paediatric First Aid certificate Child Protection Awareness Level 2 Award in Health & Safety in the Workplace Child Concern Model and Common Assessment Framework Level 2 Award in Food safety in Catering Equal Opportunities Awareness Observation, Assessment and Planning Early Years Foundation Stage Training; Managing Children's Behaviour I have CRB check and I have attended EYFS Conference Enabling Environments to understand the importance of an environment which plays a key role in supporting and extending children's Development & Learning and I plan to attend other important courses this and next year to stay updated.
I have Level 3 Diploma at this moment - Early Learning and childcare.
Training has a lot to offer me and the families I work with. It gives me greater self- confidence in my knowledge and skills.
I've always had a children around me even when I was a kid myself.
I used to work in north London, looking after young children and babies from 1998 till 2004. In fact I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to register as a Child Minder! I have three happy children myself, waiting for yours to meet!

At my home, your child will have lots of fun; learning, exploring & playing in a child-safe; loving environment.

Availability Slavka

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Slavka can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Slavka

I am Ofsted registered (2008) Home-based childcare. I offer full time care and part time care. I do drop and pickup from schools: Edgar Stammer academy - Harden Road (WS3) St. Thomas school - Dartmouth Ave (WS3) My goal is to help parents as much as I can. I understand shift work hours. I work from very early hours (6.30am) and late hours - whenever you need it. Occasionally I help during weekends or every weekend for older children.

Location

Approximative location.