Katy B., Nanny in Tewkesbury

  • 32 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

I have gained experience with children through working in different environments including university, teacher training in schools, nursery and childminding. I have experience with children from ages 4 months to 11 years. I am an enthusiastic, organised and creative person and love to share this with people around me.
While working for BUPA at Teddies Nurseries as part time bank staff my role was to ensure the safety and wellbeing of children at all times. I was there to help with organising learning and play activities, change nappies, serve meals and aid the children with eating. I enjoyed my time in the nursery environment and was able to come away with new knowledge and opinions.

During my Teacher training course I taught in three schools; a year five class, a year one class and a year three class. Art and Drama were my specialist subjects. I have assisted at an after school drama group for children aged 5-9 and have completed my City and Guilds Speech and Drama level 5.
I believe that to be an effective teacher you must also be an effective learner, which is why I continue to develop and challenge myself. I am aware that learning does not stop when you have finished a course or school but does in-fact carry on throughout life. It is for this I am determined to gain more experience and learn more before I start teaching the next generation. This is why I have not as yet seen my teaching degree through.
I am currently working for a family with a 20 month boy who was 6 months when I started, I am searching for another job as the mother is now pregnant and due in March when she will then be on maternity leave therefore will not need me.

Availability Katy

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience