Loading...

Moira D., Nanny in Stroud

  • 48 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , French (Intermediate) , Spanish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    Italian
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
MESSAGE

Montessori and Waldorf Steiner early years Practitioner

Currently working as a Teacher's assistant in a Waldorf Steiner kindergarten, I have many years of experience in working with children from 0 to 15, from running my own nursery to nannying and tutoring.

Availability Moira

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Moira can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Moira

Professional development courses undertaken include: First Aid for Child Carers (Paediatric First Aid and First aid at work), Food and Hygiene,Safeguarding and Child Protection, Behaviuor Management, the Art of Puppetry and School Readiness; London Steiner Waldorf Early Childhood Training Course; Level 5; Professional qualification in Nursery management undertaken in Italy; Sun Yoga Kids teacher training (3 to 6 – Jacqueline Koay); Trained as a Montessori examiner and assisted as an examiner at Montessori College Wimbledon; The importance of the early years (DR. Silvana Quattrocchi-Montanaro); Landmark Education seminars for children 8 to 14 years old (personal development course) Teacher’s course in Neuro-Physiolocical and Psychological development for children with specific learning difficulties, co-ordination & behavioural problems (Peter Blythe, PhD and Sally Goddard-Blythe – INPP). Montessori College – Wimbledon, SW19: Diploma of Montessori early childhood, level 4. I have a keen interest in European languages and cultures. I have a great passion for cinema, especially cult, foreign and independent films. I attend the local Cinema Forum in Stroud and a class of life drawing. I have enthusiasm for walking my dog in the countryside. We both love the beach especially. I attend Aqua Gym classes and recently been attending Zumba classes. I sometimes go to cheer our local football club, Forest Green Rovers. I have travelled extensively throughout Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Nepal, Israel and Egypt. In 2006 I took a sabbatical year and travelled in Asia (Thailand where I worked as a volunteer, Cambodia, Laos then reached China, Tibet, Nepal where I worked as a volunteer, India, where I taught English in Dharamsala as a volunteer to Tibetan refugees), New Zealand, Australia, Chile and Easter Island, Argentina, Bolivia and Peru.

Location