Maria F., Nanny in Seven Sisters

  • 35 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Maria


Full time nanny

I am a qualified nursery nurse and manager with six years experience working in private day nurseries. I have run 3 baby units, 1 toddler unit and 2 entire nurseries. I am looking to move away from the nursery scene as I feel I'm ready for a change in direction now. I feel quite claustrophobic being locked up all day and look forward to the freedom that comes with nannying. I'm a great believer in the outdoors and feel that children should be out and about as much as possible in the fresh air, - even if it's just a trip round the park or a picnic in the woods. I think it does both the child and adult the world of good and is a great form of excersise. I am a non smoker and I own my own car. Originally I am from Cardiff but have been living in Neath for the past 10 years. I have always worked in Cardiff so have been driving 120 miles a day so have clocked up quite a bit of driving experience! We are currently in the process of moving back to Cardiff so am looking for a post in the Cardiff/Newport area. I have a full clean drivers lisense (7 years) and have a current CRB. I come with excellent references and am just looking for the right family. I am also seeking regular babysitting work either included in the nanny job, or as an independent side line with other families.

Availability Maria

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience