Katy T., Nanny in Reading

  • 30 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

My name is Katy and I am an enthusiastic, hard working, 21 year old nanny with an NVQ level 3 qualification in childcare. I have had 3 years experience working as a nanny starting in various roles working with families in different circumstances. I have worked with children of various ages ranging from birth until 12 years old.
I am currently working for 2 families, one single parent family with 2 children, aged 1 and 4 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. My other employer has 1 child aged 2, I work for them on a Monday and Friday, however due to unfortunate circumstances forced onto the family they can no longer offer me employment. Both of my employers have stated they are happy to provide me with an excellent reference.
I am energetic and outgoing and the activities I enjoy doing with the children reflects this. I like to take children to the park, go swimming, cook with the children, paint, go to playgroups, arrange play dates, reading activities and other exciting children's play.
I am also a great cook and enjoy making healthy nutritious meals from scratch and I am also able to adapt my cooking for children with special dietary requirements, as I do this in my current role. I have been driving for 4 years with a clean license and own a car. I am also officially registered as a nanny with Ofsted, have an up-to-date CRB check and first aid certificate and I am a trained maternity nurse.
I am extremely interested in your position and I'd be grateful if you could consider me as a candidate.

Yours sincerely,
Katy Trayte.

Availability Katy

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience