Loading...

Maria L., Nanny in Ramsgate

  • 47 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Maria
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

My name is Maria and I am an artistic bilingual nanny.
What does this means? Well, it means that I incorporate Art to my work as a nanny as I believe that Art helps to develop the child's mind, imagination, sense of space and as well offers a safe place for them to learn, play and communicate. I am bilingual as I speak Spanish and English and in my nanny experience, I had taught Spanish to the children I had worked with, only with the consent of the parents.

I have studies in the application of the Arts in Therapy and Education, as well a BA in Fine Arts and a Certificate in Child counselling.

I am very active and like playing outdoors and indoors, contact with nature its important for me, and swimming its a lovely hobby that I have.

I like to keep my self informed about positive parenting techniques, and had used in the past sign language for babies as a medium to communicate with them when they still un able to communicate verbally.
I had experienced as a nanny the positive outcomes of not using traditional nappies and cooking every day the child's meal from scratch and followed very healthy eating patterns.

I am very adaptable, fun, kind, caring, loving, patient, reliable, educated and in the past I had worked with new borns, babies, toddlers and young children, and I am open minded in regards of different parenting techniques.
I have my own transport and up to date CRB/DBS check.




Availability Maria

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location