Loading...

Rebecca D., Nanny in Queenborough

  • 24 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Rebecca

Contact Rebecca
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I have been working in schools for two years and have really enjoyed the challenge of working with children with and without difficulties. It is something that I am really good at and have been told by the 'specialist case worker' whom is assigned to my 1-1 child (who has autism and behaviour problems), that i am the best person that she has ever seen work with him.
I am confident when liaising with parents and i am always considerate and understanding. I am aware of when to apply firm or soft boundaries and understand children needs.

Further more, I am competent at looking after children in their own homes. I look after a girl with special needs (Downs Syndrome) making her dinner, taking her swimming and completing her homework with her. We have a great relationship and I enjoy being with her.

More so, I am a competent swimmer; (I have completed my RYA Level 2 sailing course) so will be willing to take children swimming on their free days. I prefer to be out of the house, going to zoos, parks etc. and would enjoy sharing these experiences with the children.

Suitable for you, I can be a sole charge nanny, however I am open to nannying for more than one child at one period of time.

I can ensure you that any child placed in my care will be thoroughly looked after as if they were my own. I would go above and beyond to ensure that they are always happy and safe.

Because I have a lot of experience dealing with special needs children, I therefore, unlike many other nannies, understand that children's behaviour always has a precursor. Therefore I am understanding of the emotional needs related to this, particularly when parents are working long hours. I also understand the importance of building a firm relationship with parents and carrying out procedures and routines and requests to their wishes.

I strongly believe any family that welcome me in, will not be regretful, for i will treat their home and family with the respect, love and care that i have received mysel

Availability Rebecca

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location