Sophie J., Nanny in Portsmouth

  • 28 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Sophie


Looking for a change

I am looking to branch out into a new career after getting pretty bored with the 9-5. I am confident and outgoing and I love children! They have always been in my life through family and now I am older through my friends. I have had many and varied roles as you can see from my CV but I have never formally worked with children which I know won't suit everyone. However I am willing to take any courses or lessons that would make the parents as comfortable as they can be.
A little about me, I love goofy movies (I would be just as willing to go to see Beauty and the Beast as I would be Iron Man), I am a pretty good cook (I can sneak vegetables into almost anything), and I am just as happy doing nights as I am days, helping with homework as I am house work and don't shy away from much!
If you're offering anything from a few hours a week to full time I would be then happy to hear from you, although ideally I am looking for as close to 40ish hours a week. Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Availability Sophie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Sophie can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

  • From 02-2017 Until 09-2017

    I worked over the summer at the Mary Rose Museum, it was a fantastic place to work. It was unlucky it was a zero hour contract going into the down season otherwise I would have stayed. My duties included reception, gift shop and museum staff.

  • From 02-2017 Until 09-2017

    I worked with Andy on the events shifts at the museum. Setting up and taking down events, troubleshooting the problems that would come out of no where and running a smooth evening for our guests.

More about Sophie

I went to university but I left after the second year, I felt working was a better fit for me at the time. Since then I have worked on a cruise ship and I have been to many amazing places and have some brilliant stories. I love to listen to audio books, it has been my passion for a few years now...dorky I know! But it is a great way to get through some classics books I know I would never get to. I am a huge fan of the marvel films, haven't missed one yet! And I am still an avid traveler, any free time I have not listening to book I will be planning my next trip.