Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Rosie B., Nanny in Poole

  • 24 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Rosie

Contact Rosie
This profile is no longer available.

Full time nanny

I am just about to start a Arts and Event Management course at Bournemouth Arts Uni, after taking a gap year where I did two months au pairing in Switzerland and eight months in Queenstown, New Zealand. I am also a very keen horse rider and love everything surround the arts.

In NZ I cared full time for a six month old and two and a half year old full time. I would create activities from craft to outside games, along with getting the older boy ready for Montessori, taking the six month old to play group and doing swimming classes with them both. I was also in charge off cooking and meal times, along with bath time and getting the boys into to bed. On top of this I assisted with the every day chores of the house including laundry, washing up, cleaning bedrooms and supermarket shopping.

In Switzerland my duties were less intense as the job entailed au pairing along with help at the family run riding school. I mainly did housework and entertaining the eleven year old boy with board games and going swimming.

I also helpxed ( working four hours a day in return for food and accommodation ) in NZ for a family with a one and three year old girl. We would go out and attend to the animals on there lifestyle plot, dressing up, games from the toy library, craft activities etc.

In the UK I have did a reasonable amount of babysitting for neighboughs and family friends however school commitments did restrict me slightly.

Availability Rosie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Rosie can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

More about Rosie

Hi, I'm Rosie and I am 24. I have numerous fantastic experiences au pairing for various families including looking after a 12 year old boy in Leysin, Switzerland, taking care of two boys age 6 months and 2 years of age in New Zealand and looking after three children age 2, 3 and 8 in Ireland. I am very responsible and reliable, but also like to have a laugh. I am very practical and patient. I also have a lot of interests including cooking, baking, music, art, crafts and being outdoors. I have a degree in Art and Event Management, but I am currently working in a shop part-time. I have done extensive travel across the work and I have also competed in horse riding up to national level.

Location