Loading...

Elise H., Nanny in Plymouth

  • 23 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

FUN, LOVING NANNY!

Hello lovely people!

I am 23 years old and pride myself on being a confident, cheerful and hardworking person. I thoroughly enjoy being around children, I love seeing them grow and making them laugh. I am a super hands-on person and willing get down to their level, play around and create lots of fun.

My main skill is my eye for detail and the ability to apply that artistically. I love doing arts and crafts and would love to share my knowledge with your kids. I also enjoy choreographing dances and filling my day with lots of fitness-based activities. I love being outside and going to walks. I have multiple Circus skills, mostly in partner acrobatics, aerial hoop, and trapeze. I also have a real love for food! Cooking was a strong passion of mine when I was younger so i am confident in the kitchen.

For the past two years, I have also been a casual housekeeper at Dartington Hall Estate were I deep cleaned over 50 bedrooms. I am happy to clean, vacuum, clean bathrooms, change and make beds, handle laundry, drying and ironing.

KEY STRENGTHS:
* Strong communicator
* Determined
* Patient
* CREATIVE
* Attention to detail
* Organised
* Honest
* Confident
* Responsible

Availability Elise

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Elise can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help

Professional Experience: some

More about Elise

I am not a registered childminder yet but I have done numerous babysitting jobs since I was 15. In Devon, I looked after two young boys, aged 6 & 9 and a girl aged 6. I would also do the occasional babysitting jobs on the weekends for 3 young children 4,5,9. I also looked after a young boy, aged 6 from 3.30 to 6 pm Monday to Friday in Bristol for a few weeks before Christmas. I come from a big family and I am the eldest of four children. I have always been a very family orientated person and can't wait to start my own. I also helped my mum run birthday parties occasionally. Organising games and activities and helping with hair braiding and face painting. So I am also happy to help with the child's birthday parties and gathering. Over the past few months, I have been educating myself in children's psychology and behavior. I have gained further knowledge in child development and health. I want to be the best possible nanny for the child I am looking after and I now feel I am able to evaluate certain situations from the child's perspective and understand their way of thinking. My goal for this year is to do a full level 2 award or diploma in early years and childcare. DBS checked and doing a few courses online such as first aid and child development. I do not drive but i am learning. I also have references and a working CV that I'm happy to send via email. ABLE TO START IN PLYMOUTH/TOTNES ASAP! Thank you for reading my profile :)

Location