Loading...

Cecilia M., Nanny in Pentyrch

  • 55 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Cecilia

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I'm a 46 year-old mother of two girls who are now at university. I love children and am looking for a part-time post, preferably north Cardiff.

I'm perhaps an unusual person to be looking for a nanny job. I have a postgraduate degree, am a writer and work three mornings a week running a publishing company. I need to supplement my income and what I enjoy most is being with children, helping them to learn, develop and understand the world around them. I believe in positive parenting and that children thrive on being helped to enjoy the things they are interested in. I have a wealth of games and ideas for entertaining and educating. I'm happy to take children to activities and sports. I have my own car and a clean licence.

I've worked as a nanny before I had my own children and intermittently over the last twenty years. I'm happy to do housework (weird, I know) but will always prioritise the children's needs. I get on well with children of all ages.


I'm totally reliable, I understand the stresses of being a parent and how crucial it is to know your children are being well cared for. I know it's not just about knowing they're safe but also knowing they are being kept active and interested and happy. I've been through the whole process myself having just sent my youngest to university. I'm confident that I was a good parent, my children are both happy, well-adjusted, are active sportspeople, one is at Cambridge studying Law and the other at Oxford studying Physics.

Availability Cecilia

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

Location