Loading...

Karen P., Nanny in Penrith

  • 39 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Karen

MESSAGE

After school nanny

I am a mother of 2 with various experience of working with children and teens of all ages. My children are 11yrs and 9yrs and I encourage them to partake in various sports and to lead an active life.
I enjoy attending the gym, Pilates, reading, Photography, cooking and other various sports/activities which I do with my family.
I have a current CRB (August 2013), first aid Nov 2011, and a Health & Social Care Level 3 qualification.
I currently work as a nanny to 4 children (twins: less then 3mths, a 2yr old and a 4yr old). I have previously worked as a support worker for families, mental health and for the elderly.Other experience of working with children I gained whilst working as a football coach, watersports/outdoor activity instructor and I recently have just started a nanny job which is 3 days a week. (this leaves my availability to Tue/Wed daytime and then evenings. I can also work weekends if required)
References are available upon request.

Availability Karen

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Karen can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Karen

Having worked with babies, children and teens for the past 12yrs I have a range of experience. I have been a nanny to a family of 4 (twins from birth and older siblings) for the last 4yrs assisting with housework and daily activities. Prior this I was a family support worker and residential worker with children and teens. I have two teenagers and live with my husband and two dogs. I am currently studying at Northumbria university so I am available for weekends around Penrith area and evenings, Monday-Thursday around Quayside area of Newcastle/Gateshead.

Location