Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Charlene D., Nanny in Paignton

  • 40 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Charlene
This profile is no longer available.

Full time nanny

I am a BSL Signer who has a great passion for my job. I have worked in a variety of environments from working in a deaf orphanage in Egypt with very poor families to tutoring 2 boys plus nannying for them. I just love working with children and have done for 10 years, I have worked with the deaf for 10 years. I am a very happy, motivated and articulate individual.

I moved from Bath to Paignton as I had a baby last September, who is now 7 months old, I think that experience is invaluable as you get a complete understanding of a child.

I like creating and making things with children, as well as making sure they get enough fresh air. Learning is an important focus which they can get from seeing day to day life through their eyes but needing the right guidance to be taught the correct morals. Learning through fun play is important.

I am just a relaxed, easy going and smiley individual, who always has the willingness to go that extra mile when I am working. I can use my initiative, for example if I see something needing to be done I wouldn't leave it I would go ahead and do it. I am able to communicate at all levels, from bringing my self down to the child's level to then the Adults.

I love working with children so much of all ages, have experience from new born to teenagers. Understanding about the boundaries but making the time that you are working fun is important.

I am loyal and can provide references.

Availability Charlene

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Charlene can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location