Katrina S., Nanny in Oxford

  • 29 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

My name is katrina.

I am passionate about infusing a positive input into the lives of young children. I plenty of experience working with children of all ages. I did work experience in a secondary school where I worked with the Physical education department.

I then went on to do a two week voluntary placement in a nursery as part of work experience which involved number of daily tasks, such as setting up activities, doing puppet shows, telling stories to the class, setting up lunch, supervising play time, organizing show and tell, helping the children with paintings, drawings and playing.

I have also volunteered with the charity K.E.E.N (Kids Enjoy Exercise Now) which involved working one-to-one with children and young adults with developmental and physical disabilities, improving self-esteem, confidence and skills through recreational activities. This was a very rewarding experience as it involved not just helping the young people enjoy being active, but also their families.

I do regular Babysitting for my sister who has twin girls of aged 26 months and an elder daughter of 7 years. I also looked after a 20 month old in the afternoons during the week in June and now the Parent's (who recently moved to london) have just had a new baby and have asked me to nanny for them in London on Monday's overnight and for the whole of Tuesday's. So these times I would not be able to work. I am in the process of becoming an OFSTED registered nanny.

I have recently Graduated from Oxford Brookes University in June 2010 in Exercise, Health and Nutrition. My ultimate goal is becoming a primary school teacher.

I can do cooking, cleaning, entertaining, help with homework and tutoring.
I also have a clean drivering license and hold a valid Enhanced CRB Dislosure.

Availability Katrina

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience