Loading...

Emma R., Nanny in Orpington

  • 23 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Emma

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I have been CRB checked.
Although I am only 18 years old I do have experience in child care. I worked voluntarily part time in a nursery at a local primary school. I am very passionate about child care and would eventually love to be a midwife. I am incredibly independent and mature for my age.

I am we'll educated and have 13 GCSEs and have more recently passed my 3 A levels with grades that were higher than my targets set by the school.

I come from a huge welcoming family and am the eldest of 12 grandchildren. We are all very close and regularly visit each other or take part in family days out. I am used to babysitting my cousins who's ages range from newborn to 8 years old.

I understand that this role isn't just about babysitting. I have always been independent, I started my first job on my 16th birthday which was in WhSmiths. Since then I have taken part in various volunteer placements such as in the nursery or working for save the children. I also took part in the Moonwalk for Breast Cancer which is a 15 mile walk through London which starts at midnight.

I currently work as a health care assistant in a Bupa nursing home. I started this full time job after finishing my A levels. I am used to working long hours and am able to drive which is good for last minute overtime. Part of my job role is preparing breakfast, lunch and supper for the residents, reading to the residents, doing laundry, general tidying of the rooms, bathing and dressing the residents. Also for those residents that are bed bound I change their pads and make them as comfortable as possible. Although I love my job I would prefer working with children, one thing I find difficult about my job is not being allowed to build friendly relationships with the residents. My job is very formal and I would much prefer having a more closer bond with those I am caring for.

I am very hardworking. I find caring extremely rewarding and would love to be given the opportunity to work for you.

Availability Emma

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

Location