Sophie J., Nanny in Nottingham

  • 24 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Nanny looking for new families around Nottinghamshire NG17

I have worked in the south east and overseas as a nanny for many families. Some have been VIP.

I am looking to settle in Nottingham now and am offering nannying services in and around kirkby! I am also looking to become registered and offer childminding in my own home. As I am expecting my first child in October I am offering part time at the moment and full time from Jan 2018!


Availability Sophie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Sophie can help with

  • Cooking


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • Pet help

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

More about Sophie

I qualified to a childcare level 3 in 2012 and have been working as a nanny since May 2011. I have worked with lots of families in this time, some overseas and also 3 VIP families. I love music and am often found singing with the children - I encourage arts and crafts and free play, but have also given more structured play to slightly older children centered more around learning. I am warm and friendly and happy to help out with household tasks alongside my childcare duties - I cook healthy, balanced meals for the children and am happy to keep a meal plan/diary to keep parent sin the loop as I have always found this affective.