Kate H., Nanny in Norwich

  • 28 years old, 9 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate) , Spanish (Intermediate) , German (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    9 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Kate


Experienced, flexible babysitter with references + first aid


I am sensitive, enthusiastic and experienced working with children of all ages. After graduating from Cambridge in 2012 I worked with an educational psychologist. I now work as a freelance musician and with an environmental education charity.

Programme Manager for Educational Charity - lesson design, curriculum development and workshop delivery, pastoral care (January 2014 - August 2017)

Focused 11 plus tuition for a boy with severe Dyslexia and ADHD (July - August 2013)

English tuition for pupil in year 6 (March 2013)

English and Mathematics tuition for pupil in year 2 (January - March 2013)

French Tutor for GCSE pupil in Cambridge (Sept-December 2012)

English Tutor for pupil in year 2 in Cambridge (Oct-December 2012)

Teacher of English as a foreign language, Temi Community, Republic of Georgia. (July-August 2010 and August-September 2011)

Volunteer at St Luke's Primary School, Cambridge in after school homework clubs for ages 5-9 (October 2010 - April 2011)

Cambridge Application Advisor for A-level student applying for Social Anthropology (2010)

English Tutor for GCSE pupil at The Perse School for Girls (2009)

French tutor for GCSE pupils at The Perse School for Girls (2006-2008).

Volunteer Classroom Assistant in Primary School, Douai, France (2nd April - 29th April 2007)

Availability Kate

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Kate can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 9 years of experience