Lorna M., Nanny in Northampton

  • 25 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

I am a confident, bubbly and outgoing girl who loves meeting new people and takes another great passion for performing arts (acting, singing and dancing)
Which I have been involved in since the ages of just Seven years old and I find this really helps when encouraging children to play and learn.

I am looking for a lovely family to work and hopefully build good relationships with.
I build relationships with children quickly & even the shyest child responds well to me.

I am a polite individual, tidy and fun, loves being creative, loves cleaning and takes pride in her work.
I 'm computer literate and open to share and listen to new ideas.

I have completed a NVQ LEVEL 2 in childcare.
This qualification usually takes between six months to a year to complete but I completed mine in FOUR months.
I am a determined individual and once I set my mind to do something I give it my all until I have completed it to a high standard.
I am now planning to pass my LEVEL 3 in childcare and can complete the coursework whilst working as a nanny/childminder.

Whilst I have enjoyed working in a nursery, I would like to work with a smaller unit of children or a family that I can devote all my time to.
My main priority is to ensure every child is felt at home, happy and safe.

Being only 18 I believe I have achieved so much in such little time and have followed my ambitions with a mature set mind towards my career.

Availability Lorna

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience