Alice B., Nanny in Manchester

  • 20 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

English Student Based in Withington, Manchester

Hello, I am a 20 year old university student from Northallerton, North Yorkshire and currently study English Literature at Manchester Metropolitan University. I live in Withington, Manchester during my studies and am willing to stay in Manchester over the school holidays. I am also available for occasional and part time care that I can balance alongside my university work.

Availability Alice

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Alice can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Alice

I currently study English Literature at Manchester Metropolitan University after passing a Humanities Foundation Year with a 2:1. I have three A-Levels in English Literature, Applied Science and Law. I also hold an AS-Level in Psychology and 10 GCSE's grading A-C including a B in English Language and a C in Maths. My past work experience include being a Lead Mentor for National Citizen Service where I lead a group of 15 – 17year olds throughout their participation. My leadership skills were built upon during my time as a Lead Mentor as not only was I responsible for a group of young people but also other members of staff. I have also volunteered in ZImbabwe with International Citizen Service and Voluntary Service Overseas (VSO) on a health project in a remote town there. From these experiences I have developed a confidence in problem solving and development of thinking on my toes. I also have a passion in young people's development, shown in my two years working for Flying Futures, the charity who ran National Citizen Service. I also have an interest in reading, not too surprising coming from my degree of choice and also writing. I can also play the clarinet and enjoy climbing.