Loading...

Caroline R., Nanny in Manchester

  • 22 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    Danish (Native Language) , German (Beginner) , English (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    Danish
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Caroline
MESSAGE

Babysitting in central Manchester

Hi there!
When I was 13 years old, I took a babysitter course, so I would be prepared for any challenges or obstacles. I started babysitting regularly a day a week for a family friend, when I was 14, and I enjoyed it so much. As I got older, and finished my IB, I started working in a nursery in Denmark, and enjoyed that a lot. An opportunity came along, and I moved to England to become a live-in carer in Berkhamsted. When my time was done with that, I moved back to Denmark to continue working in a different nursery. I spent my days with children from 6 months-2 years old. There was so much to do in a day. We would organise activities for them, go out for walks, read with them and the like.
I see myself as highly qualified to babysit. I easily pick up on non-verbal language which may indicate whether your child is hungry, tired or both at the same time. I am very comfortable when working with children. I am not squeamish when changing diapers. I am also very calm and tentative when I'm with children, so they feel like they can come to me with any question or need.
I'm available at the moment from 26th August - 5th September in Manchester, as I start university again on the 9th.

Availability Caroline

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 12-2017 Until 08-2018

    I worked as a locum for Trorod Nursery and Reception from December 2017-August 2018. I worked mainly with children from 6 months-2 years. I cleaned, set up food, organised laundry, took children on walks and started activities.

Location

Approximative location.