Loading...

Miriam B., nanny in Londres

  • 60 years old, 6 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    33%
  • Languages spoken:
    Fijian (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    Italian
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

After School Nanny (English / Spanish / Italian)

Highly reliable, mature, well educated lady with first class references, living in the London. I offer:

-Picking up from school,
-Taking either to after school activity or home,
-Prepare healthy snacks,
-Supervise the homework, research, reading, etc,
-Evening routine.

As well as safety, my main focus is education, thus I can supervise and help your child with his/hers homework. I will make sure a healthy snack is eaten before settling down to study and if necessary I could get the evening meal ready. It will be my pleasure to take your child to any special outings such as museum trips, exhibitions, theatre, cinema or library - for example.

I have university education and speak English (lived in England for over 30 years) as well as Spanish and Italian, which are both my mother tongues. I will make sure your child get to grips with the language of your choice, while being safe, learning and having fun - in a responsible way.

Please note:
- Ideally, 15 hours per week, give or take, is the time I would like to dedicate to your family.

- I don't drive. I do have a British driving licence but have not driven for a very long time, hence I don't wish the risk. Very happy with any sort of push bike, with or without carrier cart.

References available upon request.

Availability Miriam

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Miriam can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

  • From 12-2016 Until 12-2019

    I loojedafter Angelika's daughter, Nikki, all day, every other Friday

  • From 02-2016 Until 11-2016

    After School Nanny for two daughters - 5 and 8 years old. Picked up the girls and took them home or to their activities - dancing, music lessons or swimming. At home I will make them a healthy snack, mostly fruit and supervise their home work, if any still pending. I cooked their evening meal and the parents'. We played a lot, colouring and drawing and learning rhymes. The family had a lovely dog and all four of us went out on occasion when all their activities and chores were out of the way and all was ready for school the following day. Twice or three times a month I stayed overnight with the girls as the parents had to attend business in Scotland, mostly.

  • From 09-2012 Until 11-2015

    YouFirst Language Centre. (see Facebook page) Joined her academy in​ October 2012​ until​ December 2015. I helped with the expansion and re-location of the academy, later assisted teachers with their Summer School camp (Flora and Fauna) where children learnt English while playing and making experiments. I got more involved with teaching English while helping the teachers. The age group was 5 to 11 years old.

  • From 05-2017 To now

    I take care of two sisters - 7 and 9 years old - who attend kindergarden /school close by. The famly is Austrian (mum) / Dutch (father) hence the girls speak German and Dutch. To maintain the girls English language skills, all our interaction is in English. I pick them up (approx 15:00) and spend some fun times with them at home or out until about 19:00 when their parents return (Monday to Thursday, mostly). Two or three times a week I start a bit earlier to run errands -such as doing the girls' ironing, pre-cook the family evening meals or prepare for a special occasion.

Location

Approximative location.