Maya S., Nanny in London

  • 44 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Fluently) , Spanish (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Maya

Contact Maya

Teaching assistant seeking work in the evenings or weekends

Hi there,

I am a teaching assistant based in a secondary school. My work involves attending lessons with one student who requires additional assistance. I plan to do a teacher training course next year.

I would like to supplement my income by taking up some additional childcare in the evenings or at weekends. My school is in Ravenscourt Park and I only get out at 4pm, so I am unlikley to be able to collect children from school unless they attend an after school club. I am also available for French tutoring.

Availability Maya

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Maya can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

More about Maya

I have a varied background, I spent the early part of my career teaching English language overseas followed by many years working in Student Services in Higher Education. This year I am employed as a teaching assistant to a 13 year old boy and I am planning to embark a career as a French teacher. On Saturday mornings I run a Maths club for 8 year old girls at a charity near to my home in Brixton.