Loading...

Cassandra C., Nanny in London

  • 42 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Cassandra
MESSAGE

After school nanny

I find that working with children is always very rewarding, not just because they are so spontaneous, fun and genuine, but because of the lessons we learn with them and from them.I think some of my most valuable lessons come from the experiences I have had throughout the years of caring and interacting with young people of all backgrounds.

I have been involved with children as far back as I can remember, with families who had children with special needs, ie; cerebral palsy, autism, manic depressive....( placement through an agency)I am really creative, and have lots of energy,though I do encourage the children to use their own imaginations, so some of time is spent either drawing, looking at flowers or signs of a new season coming, reading, making stories up, singing, listening to music and dancing, looking for puddles and dropping rocks into them....swimming if available, I mean there are endless things to do, even cooking (they would the "chef's asssiants", of course).

I do believe in teaching responsibilities such as picking up own plate from table and taking to sink, or putting onesl clothing in the hamper....so on so forth, really depends on the age group ad most of all on the individual person, but it's not about the "work", it's the principal behind it. Respect for others and one self, I always try and put attention into and onto the things that have a positive influence, if they are having a fuss about something , I will try and "reason"...(always a compromise), with them by comunicating(if possible) I am fair and consistent, and always have their best interest in mind.
My last family I worked with was for five and a half years, ( the little girl was 3 weeks old when I started), in between I worked with an agency and have been placed with several families during holidays having sole responsibily for weeks, this requires one to be super flexible).

Availability Cassandra

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.