Maddalena D., Nanny in London

  • 54 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes

After school nanny

I'm a reliable and trustworthy lady, born in Italy but been in England for 28 years. I've got over 15 year experience looking after children. I'm funny ,organised and love cooking. I have 2 grown up children and I have a current job looking after 3 children from Monday to Thursday. I'm looking for a Friday only, but I'm available for occasional sitting.
My daily routine on my current job it's get the children ready for school and once I'm back home about 9 am I do chores,sorting out supper for the children and then I will take the baby out to toddlers group or meet with others mums with the same age group of children. I love doing art and craft with the children especially when it's near Christmas, I also love baking with them and make pizza..I know it's a bit messy but it's worth it!
My first job working with the children was in a local school where my children used to go, I was a playground supervisor that was in 1995
Then after a few years I worked in a afternoon school club from age 4/11. I did it for 4 years , but circumstances change in my life so I have to get an other job with more hours, so I worked in a day nursery in 2006/8. And then I've applied for a nanny job and I'm still at my current job for the last 6 years, and I love it. , lovely family and lovely environment for me to work. Nice community and of course children they are adorable Harry was 1 years old when I started to look after him then came Charlie who's 5 and half and Sophie who's 19 months.
I Hope I find a lovely family for Friday too.
Please don't hesitate to contact me I will answer to your questions.
Thank you


Availability Maddalena

Tasks that Maddalena can help with

Help with homework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about maddalena

I'm a caring and committed and trustworthy nanny. I have worked with children for over 20 years in after school kids club, nurseries, playground supervisor and nanning. I love cooking from fresh ingredients and I encourage children to eat an healthy balanced diet. I also love been outdoors and visit new places. I always make sure the children are well look after in my care. I organised activities and play date for the children on regular basis. My first job as a nanny was in 2008 for a family in Epsom. I have worked for this family for 8 years during the time the family had 2 more children. I have looked after babies and toddlers during my time there and I loved it.


Approximative location.