Loading...

Sophie N., nanny in London

  • 32 years old, 3 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Sophie
MESSAGE

After school nanny

Hi there!

My name is Sophie, I have over 3 years of experience working with children, from nannying to creche work. I am currently studying BSC Counselling and Mentoring and have also completed courses in developmental psychology and learning which has created an understand of how to create a stimulating, fun and safe environment for a child to learn and grow as a person. As part of my degree, I study working with therapeutically with children, and how to encourage positive play, creativity and emotional development. I have worked in different child care settings from individual babysitting to creche work. I currently volunteer weekly in the creche for a post natal depression charity called the Cedar House Group which I really enjoy. Here, I am responsible for a group of children from 5 months old to 5 years old.
I am confident, positive and enthusiastic when communicating with children, and find it easy to build up trusting relationships with them. I am a very caring, reliable and honest person who loves working with children and creating a fun interactive environment for these children to thrive. I am currently looking for sporadic evening and part time work however, from the end of May 2014 I will be available for 2 days per week. I have a current DBS and have first aid training. I understand the importance of finding the right baby-sitter or nanny to look after your child, so please feel free to contact me with any queries you have, we can also set up a meeting before to see how we interact! I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability Sophie

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.