Loading...

Jo R., Nanny in London

  • 32 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

After school nanny

I am a part time masters student at Goldsmiths University in South East London. I have been working for a West Norwood based fanmily for the last 6 months but am now living in Hackney. Previous to nannying I worked as a teaching assistant in a Croydon Primary school for a year and worked with all year groups but specialised in helping year 6 students prepare for their english and maths SAT
papers. I also ran a special maths club for the keener students. Unfortunately i had to hand my notice in at the start or last term as i had difficult clashes in my work and study timetable, especially unfortunate as i only have 2 timetabled hours of university a week. I want to continue working with children and as i am very flexible I am open to any kind of schedule. It would be great to find a regular commitment so that I could build up a relationship with the child/children. I am an active and energetic individual with a creative mind, and enjoy thinking up fun outings and activities, as well as being capable to help with all varieties of homework if required. I am also clean and tidy and happy to do housework, I have a drivers license and live in Herne Hill. Please get in touch by email or phone anytime if you think i might be able to help.

Availability Jo

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

Location