Loading...

Sonia G., Nanny in London

  • 45 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker No
MESSAGE

After school nanny

,
I believe that I meet the requirements and to be able to bring my experience as a Nursery practitioner /Deputy Manager, TA and through my training over the years to help make the post I am applying for help Early years children to learn and thrive.
I completed my training at Westminster Kingsway college where I completed my NVQ L2 in children's care learning and development and then went on to complete my Level 3 Diploma in The Children's and Young People's Workforce.
I also have had the experience of in-house training through my college placements at the Royal Free Day Nursery in the baby and toddler room and also my time at ST. Dominic's Primary School Nursery where I encouraged children's development in all areas of the EYFS in a safe and secure stimulating environment.
In my most recent post at Peter Piper Nursery as a nursery practitioner I was key person to several children age ranging from 2-3 years where I implemented their wellbeing and development in all areas of the EYFS. In the last two terms I was promoted to Deputy Manager and was key person for several children from the ages of 3-5 years where I helped with the progression of their development through assessment, observations, child led and adult led Activities and play for their age, stage and ability and individuality and by completing their stage records and there transitions onto their new settings.
In my post as a T.A in Kentish Town School and as a key person for four children with ASD I helped them with the transition of day to day experiences in their school day by assessing each individual child by observing their progress and by also including parents/carers with sharing information regarding their school day and their evening at home. In both posts I also provided physical care in all areas of feeding, toileting, comforting and washing and dressing. And also we would have regular meetings every week to discuss each child's individual progress so we would be able to discuss the next step

Availability Sonia

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location