Lucy S., Nanny in London

  • 32 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

I am constantly aware of what is age appropriate for the development of your child. I believe in learning through play and interaction with other children. I am positive and intuitive and feel that it is important for me to fit in with your family so that your child feels as at ease as possible in any new situation and therefore I am very flexible.

I have been in childcare for nearly three years. After leaving university I went travelling and it was whilst I was away that I realised that it was the career for me. I then nannyed for a number of different families in and around London, they had children ranging from 6 years old to 14 months. For these families I completed all nursery duties - cleaned the kitchen, children's bedrooms and did the children's laundry. I also love to cook and really enjoyed making healthy meals from scratch, encouraging the children to join in when it was safe to do so. I love to think of new activities to do with your children whether it is make believe play outside or more structured art and craft inside. I also play the piano, oboe and violin and so would love to do singing and musical games with your children, or help them practise their instruments if that was necessary.

Since January I have been working as a teaching assisant in a primary school in Vauxhall. My role within the classroom is to directly support the teacher as well as take groups of children myself for numeracy and literacy. I also work one on one with some children who have special educational needs. The majority of the children in the class have English as an additional/second language. This has increased my ability to communicate effectively with children and be encouraging and understanding at all times. Due to my current employment I am only available to work after school - from 4pm.

Working with children makes me so happy, I find every new day so rewarding and put my all into my job. I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Availability Lucy

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience