Brittany M., Nanny in London

  • 28 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • 1 review
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    New zealander
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Part-time nanny/casual babysitter available

Hello parents and caregivers! I am currently looking for casual or part time hours on a Monday and Thursday between 9am and 2pm or any evening after 7pm. I have more than 10 years of experience with children aged from newborn to 13 years. I have a Bachelor of Education, have spent 4 years teaching in primary schools and nurseries, and have worked with children who have special learning and/or behavioural needs. I am currently nannying for a family with a 3-year-old girl. Previously I have nannied for families with up to three children, and as a teacher, I have been required to have up to 34 children in my care. I am honest, reliable, passionate, intuitive, patient, and caring. I love working with children, and being able to support parents in the toughest job out - raising kids!

Availability Brittany

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Brittany can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework

    Wedding Day supervision

  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

  • Sick children

1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

  • From 01-2013 Until 12-2015

    Primary school teacher in Auckland, New Zealand. I spent 3 years in the same school, teaching children aged 5-8 years old. I was responsible for ensuring that every child was making progress across the curriculum by planning and teaching stage appropriate lessons, providing a safe and stimulating learning environment, working with parents and caregivers to ensure the best outcomes for their children, and working with outside agencies to best support children with additional needs.

  • From 06-2016 Until 08-2016

    I worked as a supply teacher in a private nursery in New Zealand for 3 months prior to moving to London. Initially I spent my time between the different age groups (3 - 18 months, 18 months - 2.5 years, 2.5 years - 5 years), but was asked to replace a teacher in the infant room. I was responsible for maintaining the routines of key children, corresponding with parents about their child/ren, planning and providing stimulating and learning experiences, and ensuring all children were meeting age appropriate milestones.

  • From 01-2017 To day

    I nanny a 3 year old girl. I am responsible for providing her with healthy and nutritious meals, preparing her for nursery, dropping her off and picking her up from nursery, engaging her in stimulating and age appropriate play, taking her out, and all nursery duties pertaining to her.

More about Brittany

I am 28, and have 2 brothers; one is 25, and the other is 14. My passion for working with children started when my younger brother was born; I helped with all nursery duties including, but not limited to, feeding, changing, maintaining a good sleep routine, cooking nutritious meals and introducing new foods as he got older, ensuring his safety at all times, playing with him and providing age appropriate stimuli, and potty training. I grew up in a small town at the top of New Zealand, an area known worldwide for its beautiful beaches, great fishing spots, and perfect waves for surfing! As such, I enjoy fishing and collecting seafood, swimming, and spending time at the beach. As a teenager, I moved to New Zealand'a biggest city to finish high school and attend university. This is where the majority of my teaching/childcare experience has been. In 2016, I moved to London in order to see more of the world. I am fascinated by other cultures; their history, music, food, and how they live. I love exploring new places, and try to visit somewhere new for a weekend each month.