Loading...

Hope G., Nanny in London

  • 26 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Hope

Contact Hope
MESSAGE

Part time childcare

Hello, I am currently looking for a part-time role to go alongside my tutoring business. I have more than seven years of childcare experience but am returning after taking a two year break to work in the emergency services.

I hold current first aid certificate as well as an enhanced first aid skills qualification I also have a clear police check and was previously OFSTED registered, although I no longer am.

I have provided childcare for many different families in a variety of ways, ranging from babysitter, to mother's help, to respite carer for children in the foster system, to sole-charge nanny; for children between the ages of newborn and thirteen-years-old. I also have experience with tutoring and homework-help.

I worked with one family on an ad hoc basis for several years and still stay in touch with them to this day. They now have a boy of fourteen and a girl of eleven and this is what they have to say about me:

"I can highly recommend Hope. She has worked for me for 5 years, in sole charge of my two children, one of whom is on the autistic spectrum. I have always found her to be caring, conscientious, committed, punctual, energetic and positive. With my son, who has Asperger's Syndrome, and can be harder to engage, she has been unfailingly patient, non-judgemental and encouraging and has succeeded in forming close relationships with both children - they love her!"

I have a genuine love of children and am a caring and trustworthy person. I like to think that children have a lot of fun when they're with me but also know that I will be firm when necessary. I am still in contact with many of the families I have worked with in the past as I don't just see childcare as a job and have built string relationships with the children and parents alike.


I look forward to hearing from you.

Availability Hope

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Hope can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Wedding Day supervision

  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

  • Sick children

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location