Loading...

Monet C., nanny in London

  • 18 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Part or full time/after school babysitter

Hello all!
I am the eldest of a large extended family with many children of different ages and am currently studying Wednesdays 9:30-4:30
I have been looking after children for over 5 years, working with children aged from 8 months to 14 years old. I have experience in picking children up after school, dropping them to after school/extra-curricular activities, helping with homework, preparing simple healthy meals and helping with everyday housework. I also have experience of working with pets in domestic and commercial settings.
I have a passion for working with children and look forward to a career in childcare.
Please feel free to contact me through email or phone/text.
Email: **** or ****
Phone: ****

Availability Monet

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting
Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation

Tasks that Monet can help with

Help with homework
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Cooking
Pet help
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
Activities
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Housework
I accept 15/30 hrs scheme
Arts and crafts

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 02-2014 To now

    I have been looking after her three children (now ages 14, 11 and 8) for about 5 years. Both boys are energetic with the eldest having learning disabilities, meaning that I have the responsibility of keeping them both entertained with actives and games as well as looking after the youngest sibling. I am good at managing my time and attention between a wide range of ages and personalities.

  • From 07-2019 To now

    looked after two children, ages 8 months and 3 years. My responsibilities included picking up after the nanny in the evening/late afternoon, cooking and feeding both children their dinner and then desert, some light housekeeping afterwards (wiping down bibs and surfaces, hoovering any dropped food, washing dishes), supervising the 3 year old play while monitoring the 8 month old, bathing and dressing both children for bed and then bottle feeding the infant.

  • From 10-2019 Until 10-2019

    I supported a primary class for a week. Throughout the week I supervised activities and tidied up afterwards, helped with the classes end of year assembly, calmed and found solutions to children's problems and ran errands for the other teachers. This placement taught me to use such skills as patience, pro activity, multitasking, and creativity in solving children's problems.

Location

Approximative location.