Loading...

Myra K., Nanny in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Myra

MESSAGE

Newly experienced weekend baby sitter and nanny.

Hi,

I am a dental nurse hoping to gain more experience with little ones. I hope to be a pediatric dental nurse and eventually a dental hygienist who can travel with her work.

I have experience with caring for my little siblings from babies to 16 and 17 years old (boy and girl), as well as outer family members who needed the help.

Highly domesticated, I know the importance of keeping a home and helping the members of the household to keep a clean and comfortable home as our homes are our personal havens. Taking an interest in cooking and drawing became my biggest passions, from young.

I am equipped with transferable skills that will aid me with the children such as preparing milk bottles, an excellent cook, can change diapers and have no problem reading to the children and taking them out. I am 23 years of age and still very much a child at heart so I can play with them and look after them for long and short periods of time.

Weekends are best for me and can be with the family as early and as late as needed.

Availability Myra

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Myra can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Sick children

1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: some

  • From 05-2015 Until 07-2017

    During my time working at Ms Dadzie's music company, I learned different techniques of dealing with adults and children. I learned first hand that the needs for children are much different, in comparison to adults. A whole lot more care and dedication is needed to catering for the children. We put on various show cases and creative projects for the children to get involved with, while under our care. I found that stimulating the mind of children with creative elements such as drawing, painting and group work shops empowers them and allow them to flourish. Not all children are the same however certain characteristics are found in all children and that's what we focused on, when choosing the right elements for the children events.

  • From 09-2014 Until 03-2016

    I worked with Ms Reynolds on at her catering business and while there, my passion for cooking tippled. We catered to many events ranging from outdoor activities to children workshops. A key factor of the catering business was, before we took on any contracts, we would do field research. We were to conduct research on exactly what the client needed before creating the events. I personally found the events we held with the children much more inspirational and mentally stimulating. My favorite part was getting the children involved in all the activities. They participated in activities ranging from picking up ingredients together in groups, laying the tables as well as helping with decorations. Seeing them achieve tasks alone and together was really rewarding. Through such activities they learned the importance of team work as well as being mature and completing tasks alone.

  • From 01-2017 To day

    My role as a dental nurse comes with much delicacy and care. Working with teeth can be a very invasive experience both for the patient and myself, the nurse. Through working here I've seen that the care and experience given to a child is very different and frankly more important than that of an adult's. For this, I learnt that it's best to take your time and fully understand the child first. This position is highly rewarding and helps further affirm my love for working with little ones and helping make a change in their lives, one cavity at a time.

More about Myra

I've always been a keen learner and very exploratory. My highest level of education is an NVQ in Fashion design and currently studying to be a qualified dental nurse and hygienist. I did a two year degree in Anglia Ruskin university but found my passion laid elsewhere too. I love working with little ones as they always bring fresh ideas and inspire me, without even knowing they're doing it. I want to further that and give all the care I can. Currently working as a trainee Dental nurse and have been doing it for 9 months now. My interests lay in the arts, visiting exhibitions in South Kensington, Kings Road and London Bridge to name a few. Travelling became a passion of mine from the age of 18 and I decided from then that it will be my life's mission to see the world.

Location