Lorna P., Nanny in London

  • 51 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes


Dear Sir/Madam
I am a single mum living in Edgware, HA8 area. I am interested in a career working with children after previously working in Customer Service, Retail Banking. I work part-time as School Meals Supervisor at Gladstone Park Primary School, London, so I am available late afternoons and weekends. I love reading, helping with homework and crafts.
I do hold an Enhanced Disclosure certificate which I had done August 2016. I am energetic, friendly and patient, I actually enjoy working with children and not just looking for a job.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards


Availability Lorna

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lorna can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

  • From 11-2016 To day

    Superviser, Gladstone Park School 8 Sherrick Green Road London NW10

More about LORNA

I am a 50 year old mother to one son who is at university. I work part-time as School Meals Supervisor at Gladstone Park Primary School, I have also worked previously as 6th Form Supervisor at Oasis Academy, Enfield and various other schools in Enfield whilst raising a family and studying. I have an extensive background in Finance gained from working in Banking for several years, however, I enjoy working with children and young people, I feel all children should have a chance to grow and learn to the fullest of their potential. I am very energetic, friendly but firm and this helps me to get on with children from any background. I am sporty and enjoy Tennis, swimming and cinema.