Florbela R., Nanny in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Portuguese (Native Language) , Spanish (Fluently) , French (Intermediate) , English (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes

Looking for nanny job

I am Portuguese, I have a lot of experience in looking after children, I lived in London for 2 years and I took care of a boy from 6 months. Meanwhile my mother became ill and I returned to Portugal to take care of her, now that my sister was also available to take care of our mother, I intend to return to London to do what I love, take care of children. I would like a full-time job, but for the beginning I would take a 4-day job if it is full days. If necessary I can provide the family's contact in London to have all the references.
Thank you in advance for your good cooperation and I am available for any clarification.

Availability Florbela

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Tasks that Florbela can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Sick children

1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

  • From 02-2013 Until 10-2014

    Planning age appropriate activities, arts and crafts, helping the child read, count, the colours, potty training, weaning, brush teeth, getting ready for bed, cook a child's meals, keep common areas clean and tidy, wash the child's clothes, do household chores, but always giving priority to the child's needs.

More about Florbela

For most of my working life, I was the head of a travel agency. I organized trips to kindergartens, elementary schools, secondary and higher schools, and organized incentive trips for companies. In 2012 I chose to accept the proposal of going to London to take care of a boy of 6 months and I stayed for two years. Unfortunately, I had to return to Portugal because my mother became ill, but now my sister was available to replace me in this task, and I would like to return to London to dedicate myself to the children, which I love. In fact, my whole life I have lived with and helped to take care of children, nephews, friends, my child, and finally in London. I am a very dedicated person to what I do, and I take care of children as if they were my children. I am very organized and picky about the cleanliness. Nowadays, whenever the family where I worked needs to replace the current nanny, I am the one who replaces. I am very responsible and I like to collaborate in the development of children. I like to look for activities for them, I am great admirer of art and when parents permit, I like to take them to visit museums. I am very energetic and very fun, I am always in good mood but I like rules. I can provide the contact of the family where I worked, and I am very proud to let you know that this family, when I had already returned to Portugal, invited me to be Alexander's godmother. My relationship with Alexander is much greater than between godmother and godson, it's wonderful.