Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Julia C., Nanny in London

  • 25 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language) , English (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    Italian
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Julia

Contact Julia
This profile is no longer available.

ITALIAN NANNY STARTING IN OCTOBER, E14

My name is Julia, I'm 25 years old and I come from Italy.

I study Intercultural Communication, I'm currently writing my final thesis. I'm Italian mother tongue and I speak fluent English and Spanish, and a little bit of Portuguese.
I am a creative and imaginative person, very open minded, also enthusiastic and energetic. I belive in what I do, I'm very determined. I'm always smiling and happy. I am very patient with children, I like playing with them and I like teaching them new things.
I'm vegetarian, but I don't mind about what other people eat, and I don't mind cooking meat for the kids eventually.

I have studied childcare for 5 years, focusing my last year on Montessori method.
I have 5 years of experience with children, mainly in London and I can provide lots of references as well as a CV.

I'm currently working in SE4 and I will finish this job in September. Which is why I'm looking for another job, preferably in the E14 area (where I live). I'm looking to work ideally around 25 hours per week plus some occasional babysitting. I'm flexible about days.

Please, feel free to get in touch for more information.

Availability Julia

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Julia can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

  • From 01-2013 Until 07-2014

    In January 2013 I have started working as au pair in a lovely family in London, Wimbledon. I was looking after two kids, and we got on really well, we were like sibilings. I had lot of free time, so I joined a college and I've started babysitting other kids in the area. I lived with them for 16 months and when I left it has been really hard. We are still keeping in touch, and I also go and visit whenever I can. Can provide reference upon request

  • From 06-2013 Until 07-2014

    Every Thursday I used to babysit a lovely little 3 years old girl from 9 to 3 pm. Reference can be provided upon request

  • From 07-2014 Until 08-2014

    I moved to Spain in another special family, where I was looking after two girls and teaching english. I stayed with them just for the summer because I had to go back in university, but although I stayed for a short time, our relationship got really close, we went on holiday together and I had an amazing time, so that I joined them again for the period of summer 2015.

  • From 09-2015 Until 06-2016

    In September 2015, I have started working in a family in Streatham, looking after two kids (4y girl and 5y boy). The mom was working from home two days a week and she was away 3 days a week. We were a great team together, helping out each other whenever needed. In this family, as well as the others, I had a lot of free time to study and to look after other kids in Streatham area. Every thursday morning I was looking after a 1.5 years old toddler, every friday morning I had a 7 month old baby and occasionally and during the school holidays (as my family was always going away) I was looking after two lovely boys of 5 and 9 years old.

  • From 02-2017 To day

    In February 2017, after six months spent in Portugal, I came back to London working as a nanny share. This experience has been crucial for my development as I have been looking after up to 5 children at a time (6 in caso of Play date) as well as a lovely puppy. The kids are twins b g 10y, b7, b6, g3.

More about Julia

In Italy I was studying languages at university but then I decided to move to UK because I think it'is better being with english people around, speaking all the time, if you really want to improve! I studied childcare as well between my 14 and 19 years old and I have a socio-psyco-pedagogigo diploma. I used to look after two twins until the age of 3 and I also was the team leader in children's entertainment during the summer time. In my free time I love take dance lessons, I study dance since I was 10. I also love reading, expecially fantasy books.

Location