Loading...

Martha B., Nanny in London

  • 63 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a parent of 6 children and I have 5 grandchildren who I have looked after on many occasions. I am over sixty years old and I have worked as a childminder for over twenty two years, having cared for children from 0 months to 7 years old. I have also worked in a day care nursery for four months, which has also helped me to apply and develop my child care skills in a different context.

The experience I have gained is what makes me a great child carer, as I have mastered keeping children happy all the time and ensuring I meet their physical and emotional needs. This involves knowing when and how to read to children, play with them, clean them and feed them, even when they do not particularly want to be cleaned or fed.

In addition, as well as the experience I have gained, I have also taken several academic courses to better understand how to care for children who may have adverse reactions to food or who have special needs. I have also done many refresher courses, to ensure my conduct is up to date with industry standards and to also make sure my first aid knowledge is continually updated.

Finally, based on the testimonials of my clients when I was a childminder, many appreciated the care I had for their children, as I treated them just like my own. This meant children settled with me very quickly and in many cases have wanted to stay at home with me even when their parents had arrived to pick them up. This was because I kept the children occupied, taking them daily to parks, playgrounds and dropins, where they were able to roam free and also socialise with other children, all under my watchful eyes.

Availability Martha

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location