Loading...

Sharon E., nanny in London

  • 66 years old, 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I have nearly 40 yrs experience of children from newborn to teenagers and love everything about being a nanny! All,of my nanny positions have been long term and have Unfortunately ended due to families relocating. I am a mother and Grandmother so have a wealth of experience to draw from.I genuinely care for the children as though they are my own while fully respecting the wishes of the parents. I view being a nanny as much more than a job and find it both fulfilling and rewarding seeing a child flourish in my care! I find it very easy to relate to children and make them feel relaxed and happy while in my charge, my motto is ' a happy child will be happy to learn'! Although I do not tolerate rudeness or bad behaviour, I handle it in such a way that the child( no matter what age) can understand and together we work on improving behaviour! I enjoy taking the children in my care to the park, farm, outings, toddler/ baby groups , library daily to give them inspiration and new experiences and to interact with other peers. I also do school drop off / pick up, light household chores such as laundry, preparing dinner, food shopping for children, ironing , with the aim of making more time for the parents to spend with the children . I am a non smoker and hold a clean driving licence . I always try to create a harmonious atmosphere and am very flexible with my working hours , I understand that jobs/ meetings/ trains do not always run to schedule and I am therefore very understanding of changing schedules! I find routine very important and am happy to be led by the parents and follow their lead . The children currently in my charge are 6 yrs, 3 yrs and 1 yr and I have been with them for the past 3 yrs., and I am very sad that they are relocating x

Availability Sharon

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.