This profile is no longer available.

Adamantia K., Nanny in London

  • 33 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Adamantia
This profile is no longer available.

Full time nanny

As you will observe in my resume, I have graduated from the Department of Early Childhood Education, University of Athens, Greece.
Studying at this department did not only earn me pure educational knowledge, but also a way to communicate and work with kids through research and discovery of knowledge.
During my attendance to the University, I participated in sessions on various subjects such as Children's Literature, Theory in Education, Child Development, Psychology of Education, Learning Difficulties and Special Educational Needs, Theatrical Education, Fine Arts and Sociology of Childhood. These have helped me encourage and support the personal, social and emotional development of children 1-8 years old in the classroom and at home.
My professional experience so far has been multifaceted. I have worked in "Ekfrasi" Nursery School, located in Athens, Greece for one year as a Senior Nursery Nurse. This position gave me many duties and responsibilities, amongst them being supervision and management of children, organizing learning and athletic activities, entertainment, children's assessment and parents meetings. Moreover, I have worked for four years at "Kargakos" Schools as a primary school teacher, located in Attica, Greece. The last year I worked as a Manager-Senior Nursery Nurse at a public 30 place Nursery School in the preschool and reception class. I have also worked with kids with learning difficulties and autism.
I love working with children and I have an enthusiastic but patient manner that is really suited to looking after children and helping them develop. Children safety and welfare is always at the forefront of my mind. I pride myself in helping to create a fun and interactive environment for children and giving parents peace of mind while they are at work.

Availability Adamantia

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Tasks that Adamantia can help with

  • Cooking

    Help with homework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience