Loading...

Erin K., Nanny in London

  • 28 years old, 9 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    9 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Erin
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am an American graduate with both early childhood classroom teaching experience and 9 years of childcare, mentoring, and tutoring work. I am passionate about building individual relationships with the children I care for, and (as a teacher at heart!) I view every moment as a learning opportunity!

From 2012 to 2013, I served as an early childhood English instructor at a bilingual school in the Middle East. I instructed students in the British Curriculum and coordinated my lessons with the children's Arabic teacher. I also utilized my free time tutoring 4 different Bahrainis: 3 small children, and one young man working towards the GRE exam. Although my classroom in Bahrain could ostensibly be defined as an ESL class, our English department was committed to teaching by emersion, not via translation. The students generally respond brilliantly to this approach, because they come to see English as simply another means of communicating, not as a tricky 'second' language they are trying to master. I truly feel that this teaching philosophy is reflective of my approach at all levels, as I work to make each child excited about learning.

I believe a love of learning starts at birth, and I am committed to loving and caring for your child's development at all stages.

Availability Erin

Professional Experience: 9 years of experience

Location