Jodie S., Nanny in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

I am an outgoing and enthusiastic person who enjoys a challenge. I have worked in several industries which have been mainly client facing in a number of different roles. A lot of these have been in high pressure situations, especially my most recent role where I was working as a trainee Midwife in Lewisham Hospital.
As a student midwife I have over a years experience with new borns including breastfeeding advice, postnatal care and neonatal care.

I am very organised; this has been an important part of all the roles I have held.

I spent the winter season of 2008-2009 as a ski instructor in Switzerland where i specialised in teaching children. While there i occasionally nannied for a 2 yr old girl, this included reading to her, taking her out for walks, creating a stimulating learning environment for her and bath and bed times.

Having attended an international school in Malaysia and university in London, I have made friends with people from diverse cultural backgrounds and therefore am able to appreciate many ethnicities and apply that broad understanding to all situations. I am a confident individual and enjoy working with people.

I grew up in Malaysia and therefore have a love of the far East which has developed my interest in travel. I attended boarding school in England from the age of 11 which was a massive change for me, but one I certainly don't regret!

My hobbies include traveling, sport (swimming, golf, tennis, skiing), reading, movies and music.
I love animals and currently have two house rabbits, marmite and dufus!

Availability Jodie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience