Teresa S., Nanny in London

  • 32 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Teresa

Full time nanny

Dear employer,
I am a non-smoker and I am British with references on request and several clean CRB's.

I am qualified in childcare and education, have 6+ years of experience and I'm currently a member of Sitters agency who I babysit for.

Additionally I have studied at Middlesex University doing criminology and sociology which makes up a Youth Justice degree, however I may continue this at a later date as I have now returned to my studies within child care as I feel that this particular course is no longer suited to me and the 2 and a half hour commute to University and back everyday prevented me from finding a part time job to cover my living costs.

I have worked as an after school Nanny looking after a 3 & 7 year old. My duties involved picking up the 3 year old from nursery and taking her home on the bus which is local. I then looked after her and her brother until 8pm 3-4 days a week, making them food, supervising their play, doing creative activities cake making, bathing the 3 year old, and going out with her.

At present I work at a primary academy and I am key worker to 8 children. I have good knowledge of the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) and I believe that this has added bonus to my skills as I can help children to develop through play and monitor their progress accordingly to make sure that they are reaching the right target for their age.

I would be available to start in four weeks and love working with children as I have done for many years and can also be flexible with extra babysitting/weekends.

I particularly love reading stories to children and often get them involved with playing the parts of the characters. I have many ideas from working in nurseries and school and would love to be given the chance to put them into practice.

I also have experience with babies from babysitting/family and working in nurseries.

I hope to hear from you at your nearest convenience.

(Please note at this point that I do not drive)

Many thanks,


Availability Teresa

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience