Loading...

Rosie F., Nanny in London

  • 31 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a 24 year old English female with plenty of experience, enthusiasm and energy. I have spent my whole life working with young people and children; babysitting from the age of 14 has inspired my love of working with children, and employment in educational settings has enabled me to develop an understanding of the social needs of children. I love viewing the world through a child's eyes and seeing their character grow and progress.

I have been lucky enough to gain skills in some unique environments whilst traveling and working with children from different economic backgrounds. In Spain I worked as a teaching assistant with preschool children in a bilingual private school, in Norfolk I was a nanny for two boys aged 11 and 14 and I taught English to children in London. Through voluntary work in Uganda and Peru I worked with underprivileged children, many of whom were orphans or living in poverty. Working in so many different environments with children from a variety of cultures and backgrounds means I have learnt to assess the needs of each individual child and develop a rapport based on their unique personalities.

As I come from a teaching background, I place great importance on the development of children and their education and learning. My style of teaching has always been based on enthusiasm and fun and I have been praised for being patient, responsible and reliable. In the past I have taught mostly through games and lively activities and I think this type of interaction with children helps to provide the right environment for them to thrive in. I believe that encouraging children to establish an increasing sense of independence in their daily routines and play is an integral part of my job.

I am starting teacher training in September and I am looking for evening or weekend nannying. Please feel free to message me with any queries or questions you have.

Availability Rosie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location