Loading...

Mariangela A., Nanny in London

  • 35 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny










OBJECTIVE:

I'm a caring,energetic, reelable and organized caregiver with 2 years full time sole charge baby sitter and housekeeper experience, looking for a full time or a part time position. I would love to work for a family where my qualifications and experience working with young babies or multiples, can be use to help children develop to their best potential.

EDUCATION BACKGROUND:
Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Parana ( Pontifical catholic University of Parana): Degree of Bachelor of Social Communication.
British Language Training Centre of Amsterdam: Diploma in advanced English level.

OTHER QUALIFICATIONS:
Mirna Pecois Dance institute (Parana - Brazil): Diploma in classical Dance: 3 years experience teaching children between 2 and 5 years old.

LANGUAGES :
Portuguese (mother tongue), fluent english, basic italian, basic spanish.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Van Boomel/ Worswick Family (South Africa- Dutch) Full/part time nanny june 2008-march 2010

This was a sole charge position in which i cared for at the beginning a 5 months old boy and now he is two and a half years old and later the new born that i start to care of when he was 2 months old. Duties included drop and picking up the oldest to the nursery, arranging play dates, help with the development, trips to the park, reading, painting, playing in the house. Prepared meals and tended to the children's washing and ironing. Also some light house work and shopping.

Reason for leaving: Mother stop to work full time.

Olson/ Frasson Family (Swedish) Full/part time nanny june 2009- current job

This was also a sole charge position which i cared for two girls, three and a half and two years old. Duties included drop and picking up the oldest to the school, arranging play dates to the youngest, trips to the park, painting, dancing, reading and playing music. Prepared meals and some shopping for the house.

Reason for living: Family in moving back to Sweden.

INTERESTS:

Reading, languages, music, cinema and traveling.

Ps: CBR check from Brazil update 2010.
First Aid Certificate updated september 2010.



COVER LETTER

Dear Parents,

My name is Mariangela Santin de Albuquerque, 28 years old, brazilian and with a Italian citizenship (my mother's family is Italian), living in Europe since march of 2007. I lived in Dublin for a year and in Amsterdam for 2 years and a half, and i've been working as a nanny since i arrived. I love to travel and study and i found working as a nanny a chance to get to know other cultures through the relationship with the families and the children. I love the children, i'm kind and responsible, i always had a wonderful relationship with the families that i worked with and they always treat me as part of the family. For me the the main thing apart to have fun with the children is also help with their development reading, dancing, playing music and also any other kind of interactive activities.
After two and a half years in Amsterdam i decided to move to London as i intend to continue my studies, i have a degree of bachelor of social communication and i would like to have a master degree on the same subject, and keep working as nanny during this time is what i would like to do as this job really makes me happy, work with children gives me happiness and satisfaction.
In addiction, i have experience with children from 2 months to 4 years old, i'm always in time and i'm easy going and have no problem to go through the families schedule, always had sole charge positions what was also making me responsible for the families houses.
I'm really looking forward to find a kind and friendly family to work with, i will give my best and you wont regret to give me an opportunity.
Please contact me for any other information.
Looking forward to hearing from you'.

Best Regards

Mariangela

Ps: My references are from Amsterdam but they are open for phone calls any time. Sending 2 letter from the families i mentioned above in addiction.












Availability Mariangela

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location