Loading...

Helen J., Nanny in London

  • 32 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am curretly working as a ful time nanny for a family in Roehampton. I am having to leave this position because the mother is starting maternity leave and no longer requires a full time nanny. I am currently looking for a full or part time nanny/babysitter from end of May until September/October.
I am a creative, positive and enthusiastic individual who is passionate and dedicated to working with children. I thrive on the rewards and challenges that it has to offer and I enjoy building positive and long lasting relationships with all the children I work with.
I have had extensive experience of working with children in a variety of settings.
In my current position I am in sole charge of 2 children; one of whom has severe learing disabilities. I carry out all nany duties such as personal care, facilitating activities, organising days out, preparing healthy snacks and meals and some light household chores.
Prior to this, I worked with new born babies, toddlers and young children. I used the EYFS framework to plan sessions to support babies and children in all areas of their development.
I worked as an Assistant Unit Manager at The National Centre for Young People with Epilepsy, where I worked on a unit of six girls aged between 6-16 years of age. All the students I worked with had complex and multiple learning difficulties as well as having additional needs such as ASD, ADHD and Epilepsy.
In addition to this, I have worked at an independent drama school called Karma Drama, where I planned and delivered classes to children between 4-7 years of age.
I have also done regular baby sitting work for several families with babies and young children.
I have a post graduate degree in early years education as well as training to compliment my experience such as First Aid, Basic Food Hygiene, an introduction to Play Therapy and Signalong. I also have an enhanced CRB check.

Availability Helen

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

Location