Loading...

Vickie C., Nanny in London

  • 31 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Vickie

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a fun, friendly and caring 28 year old who genuinely loves working with children.
I see myself as fun, friendly and caring. Being one of four children I grew up in a busy household where my mother was a childminder. From this I have always felt natural around children and enjoyed taking care of them. Children have a thirst for knowledge and experiencing new things and I enjoy being involved in helping to orchestrate that. My knowledge of children's learning has helped me understand how their little mind's work, but ultimately my experience of putting this knowledge to practice has been invaluable and rewarding.

My experience of caring for children is broad and varied but all of it has been useful. Most recently I worked as a nanny / PA to two school aged girls, who were 8 and 12 when I started. These were the oldest children I had looked after and though looking after a teenager was a different dynamic, the fundamentals were still the same.
Prior to this role, I worked in a nursery within a private school as a deputy room leader for the 2-3's room. When the school day ended I worked in the after school club taking care of children aged 9 months to 5 years.
I have also worked as a nanny for two boys aged 3 and 5 where the eldest had severe autism. This was my most challenging role and taught me a lot of new skills.
Other childcare experience includes more nursery work, being a teaching assistant in a primary school, volunteering at a local preschool and at a local childminders, and babysitting and looking after friends' children. My overall experience spans from working with newborn up to 14 years including 6 month old twins!

Availability Vickie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location