Zaira B., Nanny in London

  • 39 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker No

Full time nanny

Dear parents,
I am a qualified, educationally focused nanny/governess. I benefit of an extensive experience with children of different backgrounds and ages, from new-born to adolescents, with over ten years of work as a nanny/governess/teacher and an experience as a nursery nurse.
I graduated in Psychology (specializing in children, adolescents and families) at the University 'La Sapienza' of Rome (Italy), and then trained as professional nanny. I hold two Childcare Diplomas and a Diploma in the educational application of the Arts (Metropolitan University).
My special skills lie in stimulating children's cognitive, emotional, social and physical development at all stages from infant to teenager. I am particularly interested in teaching children (numeracy, literacy, Italian, piano etc.). In my last post I have been teaching maths, piano, Italian and English. The girl who was my main focus is now perfectly bilingual, above average in maths and has an in depth understanding of music. I adapt my teaching methods to the unique style in which each child tends to learn, so as to maximize every child's learning process. I also like to organize different activities that can promote the child's development in all areas.
I like to work creatively and I l always try to find ways to spur and nurture children's imagination. In my spare time, I write children books.

Availability Zaira

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience